Air Force Association
Arkansas State Association
Box 733
Jacksonville, AR 72078
An Independent Non-Profit Aerospace Organization
Visit our website at

School Districts Superintendents/Principals:

The Arkansas State Association of the Air Force Association is soliciting nominations of teachers who are excelling in the classroom accomplishments and achievements in STEM programs.


Please consider nominating your teachers for the Air Force Teacher of the Year program. Selection is up to you using the information below.


Jerry Reichenbach, President

Air Force Association

Arkansas State Association



Air Force Association


Nomination Forms

ARKANSAS Teacher of the Year Award  (TOY)

The purpose of the program is to recognize classroom teachers at the chapter and state level for their accomplishments and achievements in exciting K-12 students about science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) and preparing students to use and contribute to tomorrow’s technologies. This is a unique opportunity for to reward outstanding teachers who are furthering excellence in making coming to class an adventure.  (APPLICATION  FORM)

Guidelines and Criteria

· Selection is limited to one TOY from any grade level K-8 and one and one from grades 9-12 for each of the two chapters in Arkansas.(a total of 4 can be awarded).

· Nominations are accepted between January 1 and April 30 of the current year.

· AEVP should have the teacher(s) submit the following to be scanned and attached to the nomination form:

1-  A one-page narrative of the teacher’s accomplishments and achievements in support of STEM and the impact of these activities on the students.

2- Optional pages of newspaper articles, other documents, and/or photos that include the teacher with students completing STEM activities (ensure students in photos have media release permission for use).

3- A letter of recommendation/support from a school official, principal or higher.

4- From the chapter selected TOY's an Arkansas state TOY will be selected.

5- Chapter winners will receive $250.00, certificate and other prizes. State winner will receive $500.00, a jacket, certificate and other prizes.



(From L-R) Cynthia Voss (Principal Willis Shaw Elementary) Gracie Marvin (recipient of the prosthetic device that allows her to ride her bicycle, Sylvia Hernandez, Ann Reichenbach State Awards VP and State President Jerry Reichenbach.